September 7, 2012

Comments (31)

  • You have children or work with them?  Fantastic photo, but with my hot flashes, I need the cold all the time...

  • We've been over 100 the past several days here in Oklahoma ... cold front coming through tonight !!!  Lows tonight supposed to be in the mid 50's

  • @armnatmom - I have ten children and I work with them all the time....lol  Desperate times call for desperate measures...I also need the cold all the time and this picture was soothing to me! :)

  • @do_it_on_a_beach - we're hoping to get some of that cold front here too. All the way down from 106 to 89 or so... we'll see!!

  • get your sweaters out cause it's going to be 20degrees colder tomorrow

  • @jillcarmel - ooooooh!!! nice!      : )

  • 103°Fareinheit ! It is hot . I confess I don' t understand well the photo of snow . Is it a dream?
    I am not familiar with the American mesure units but I used a converter .
    Love
    Michel

  • @fauquet - Yes, it was hot!! So hot that I was looking at pictures of snow from past winters to cool myself off! lol :)   Thanks for the mini!

  • RYC :Indeed looking at a winter picture is a way to refresh the atmosphere in a hot summer day !!! !!

     Love
    Michel

  • LOL--It's still in the 80's here.  Hoping for some snow this winter.

  • I did that too. Posted a picture of a snow scene last month just so I would feel better. Fortunately, the temperatures have come down to mid seventies in the last two or three days. We did have the 103 and 105 degree weather last month. 

  • I would rather not think of snow just yet...

  • Oh, I at first thought this was NOW!  Good idea to post a cool pic to deal with the heat.

  • RYC : yes, the "hugs " to the twins will be transmitted , Rhonda . Thanks
    Michel;

  • @Grannys_Place - Thanks!! :) click on the pic to get the whole spread...

  • It was cool here where I am. The picture looks inviting now, but not when it really starts snowing!!!

  • @plantinthewindow - :)  We had a good snow year!! only 93 today...

  • How delightful - it's really cooled off here in the last week, 52 this morning  ilym

  • Well, it's been in the 80's now since it had rained last week. So that does help, I can wait on the snow! HA. How are you feeling these days Rhonda? I thought for sure I be out to see you this summer (a couple times) but things here just didn't stop for me to make the trip out there! I am sorry, I think of you often and pray for you. I am tired of all the stuff that has been happening here as well. "BUT" there is that word! HA "BUT" God is working it out for you & me with things that surround us each day. Challenges that is for sure, BUT HE is so GOOD to us. HE Loves you! HE is working things out, just wish it was sooner than later on timetable! HA

    Take care, praying for you!
    GAIL

  • @Gail2 - Thank you for this, I needed to hear it today. I love you too!  :)   

  • I am glad Rhonda you enjoyed my gardening post . It is a blessing to be able to harvest in the garden.
    Love

    Michel

  • I am glad Rhonda you enjoyed my gardening post . It is a blessing to be able to harvest in the garden.
    Love

    Michel

  • This contradiction made me smile... though I admit, I'm not ready for snow like that yet. It's winding into true fall weather here, finally (my favorite season!), but I'm glad the blast of heat is over... thankfully, we never hit 100, up here in NY! Sounds like an oven to me!

  • @Passionflwr86 - It does feel a little like an oven when it gets up there.... we're allllll the way down to the 80-90's now... fifteen degrees definitely makes a wonderful difference! :)

  • We had more than 70 straight days of temps over 100 this summer and I don't miss them at all. Cooler weather has arrived and I am so grateful. 

    Don't like the heat or the humidity. 
    Hope your temps improve soon. 
    Christy

  • Brrr... I whine about 50F lol... Can't stand the cold myself.

  • Thanks for checking us out!  Come back anytime!

  • How are you , Rhonda ? I hope things are doing well .

    Love
    Michel

  • A week at the beach , this should be enjoyable and helping to face the gray weather .I am reassured about you.

    Love

    Michel

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment