March 22, 2013

  • What my mind looks like just now...

    The class I am taking is overwhelming in it's complexity
    and this really is about what my
    brain is looking like right now as I saturate myself in concepts.  :/

    I love it! lol

    George Bernard Shaw said, "There are two sources of unhappiness in life. One is not getting what you want; The other is in getting it."

    The apostle Paul declared, "I have learned in whatever situation I am to be content...I have learned the secret" (Philippians 4:11-12). He was under house arrest, chained to a Roman guard, awaiting a decision on whether he would be executed when he wrote, "I rejoice in the Lord," and admonished other beleivers to "Rejoice in the Lord always."  ...read Philippians for more of the same...

    ...Blessings!...

Comments (10)

  • your brain kinda reminds me of the mouse trap game...only with Holy Water  Contentment - ahhhhh Yes - ilym

  • Stretching the mind is fun....and sometimes a little frustrating. 

  • yes, the road to learning can be painful.  or frustrating, as @C_L_O_G - says.  but you are one smart cookie. : )

  • the longer I studied your diagram, the more I liked it. And, YES! those are some really great verses, especially considering the circumstances that the man who penned them was under.

  • Seems like I only get on the computer when Sebastian is asleep in the next room. Still haven't heard your song!

  •   All of  these electric circuits  that crisscross reflect great subtlety of mind! But complex indeed Bravo Rhonda .

    The quote of the apostle Paul is a secret of wisdom and faith too .

    Love

    Michel

     

  • Your brain on "learning."

  • My mind is so simple that I am not match for anyone.

    Loved the verses.

    frank

  • Classes that are 'overwhelming in complexity' are also classes that make you feel a huge sense of accomplishment when you finally get what you're being taught. So continue exercising your brain and you'll be that much smarter when you're done with the class! Hope you have a nice day.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment