April 16, 2013

  • Time for healing

    My prayer….

    Whatever You’re doing… by Sanctus Real

    It’s time for healing,
    Time to move on,
    It’s time to fix what’s been broken too long
    Time to make right what has been wrong;
    It’s time to find my way to where I belong

    There’s a wave that’s crashing down on me,
    And all I can do is surrender

    Whatever you’re doing inside of me
    It feels like chaos, but somehow there’s peace
    And it’s hard to surrender to what I can’t see,
    But I’m giving in to something heavenly

    Time for a milestone,
    Time to begin again
    Re-evaluate who I really am
    Am I doing everything to follow your will or
    Just aimlessly climbing over these hills?

    So show me what it is you want from me
    I give everything – I surrender

    To whatever you’re doing inside of me
    It feels like chaos, but somehow there’s peace
    Though it’s hard to surrender to what I can’t see,
    But I’m giving in to something heavenly,
    Something heavenly

    Time to face up,
    Clean this old house,
    Time to breathe in and let everything out
    That I’ve wanted to say for so many years
    Time to release all my held back tears

    Whatever you’re doing inside of me
    It feels like chaos, but I believe…

    You’re up to something bigger than me
    Larger than life, something heavenly
    Whatever you’re doing inside of me
    It feels like chaos, but now I can see
    This is something bigger than me
    Larger than life
    Something heavenly, something heavenly

    Time to face up,
    Clean this old house,
    Time to breathe in and let everything out

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.