Month: July 2013

  • This one’s for you – Xanga

    my favorite song of all time…..
    Love you!!

    Every time you write to me or post,
    it’s like you called one more time…..

    <3

  • What if….

    What if we all stayed around until the end…. just to see?? :)

    What if

    by Nichole Nordeman

    Hope you were blessed by that.

    hugs, jic

  • How has Xanga changed or impacted your life?

    When I was a new mom of twins, I had a LOT of sitting around time to get through!  My nextdoor neighbor, irl, is an artist and told me about her xanga page.  I had never heard of it, but I looked it up and found out that I had to sign up in order to see her page. She had sign in lock on. So I did.  It was one of the best things I ever did, because that’s when I found out how a neighborhood could be right in my computer.

    I made up a name (guestbrief) and signed on.  The first few posts really didn’t get much response but I surfed around the blogrings and groups and found a group called Heartbeat and they were doing a study on depression that just hit the spot for me.  So I started to collect friends and soon I was getting a few comments and even a “rec” once in a while!! I made so many new friends it was amazing! When I was down, they encouraged me. When I was enthusiastic, they cheered with me.  We were neighbors in all but locality.

    Then there was a photo contest page that I enjoyed for a very long time. And there I made new friends that were into photography. I also met saintvi and old hat and attended a few of their legendary “parties”…  Excellent fun when you were stuck in your room because of sickness or whatever.  Two nursing babies was one of my major factors. :)

    Those babies are now 8yo’s and very active and happy. But xanga was a good friend then and still is, though I see people slipping away one by one… 

    I wait with curiosity and some little apprehension to see what really is going to happen at the end of the month. Will xanga 2.0 become a reality? I don’t know. But I will be here, somewhere and I will  be looking for all of you there and soon.

    Blessings! :)

       

    I just answered this Featured Question; you can answer it too!


  • Meanings…

    Love all the “flags” and other patriotic stuff being hung out on these posts!!
    I am traveling today, going to Austin to meet our daughter who has been in Taiwan for 11 months!
    Happy Independance day!!

    Are you dependent on the government to think for you? Independance means an intelligent understanding of the situation and having the ability to plan and carry out a solution whether anyone else is with you or not. :)